Before You Rent
- It takes minutes to reserve the Kanaloa Tiki Lounge for your outing!
- Renter must be at least 21 years of age to reserve the boat.
- Decide who is driving the boat! You can designate a driver in your party or opt to have one of our awesome staff drive!
We recommend one of our awesome staff, so your entire party can enjoy themselves (free of charge — just check the box during checkout!)
If you do wish to provide your own driver, the following rules apply:
- Prior large vessel experience highly recommended.
- Driver / Operator must be a least 21 years of age.
- Driver / Operator must hold a Valid Wisconsin Boating Safety Card.
Card can be obtained at: Wisconsin Boat Law.
- Driver / Operator MUST REMAIN SOBER AT ALL TIMES. (Wisconsin State Law)
- There is a $500 security deposit (HOLD) which is placed on your credit card the day of your rental.
- Arrive 15 minutes early for check-in.
- Bring your credit card for security deposit.
- All passengers must sign bareboat charter agreement before boarding boat.
- Dress accordingly.
We suggest sunscreen on a hot day and a light jacket on windy days.
- All passengers consuming alcohol must be at least 21 years of age.
- Maximum of 4 passengers under the age of 18 allowed on board.
- Driver / Operator must obey Wisconsin State Law.
- No Wake – Under 5 MPH.
- Must pass under bridges in the middle.
- No entry into Lake Michigan.
Returning the Boat
- Ensure boat is clean*.
- Ensure boat is returned on time*.
- Most importantly, come back and visit us again!
* – If boat is returned in a condition other than when you initially rented it, additional charges may apply.
* – If boat is returned late, additional charges may apply.